Were there Things that you particularly enjoyed?

Bitmoji took a while but I do now enjoy searching for images that convey what I want to say.  However I draw the line at adding it to my phone or tablet as I don’t see why they need access to everything I type.  I use it as an app on Google Chrome.

Exploring things like VR has been fun.

I also seem to have taken up blogging again.  I had tried to blog a few years ago when I was going through a particularly bad patch in my life and needed a way to let off steam.  I stopped after a few months when things started to pick up and never felt the need to go back to it.

Was there a Thing that has either had something in it that surprised you, or one you particularly enjoyed?

The one on security surprised me as it’s scary to see what access apps actually require before they will run.  I’ve since deleted a few that I had simply downloaded to see what they did.  There’s no need for them to be sitting there, spying on me, and using up valuable data space.

Have you been reading the community blogs? How did you find the blogging aspect of the course?

I’ve dipped into them every now and then and have started following a few colleagues who have started accounts on WordPress.  It will be interesting to see if they continue to blog.  I will be as I’m now using it as an outlet for my family stories.  I’ll upload a few more before I let my family know the blog exists.

Did you have any difficulties completing the Things?

Not really.  It wasn’t always easy to find the time but sometimes you just have to make the time.

If you were to do a course like this again is there anything you would change, or additional support you would like to see?

I think the support put in place by my colleagues was the right amount.  Help was always there if you needed it (like at Hogwarts!).

If you wrote a blog post at the beginning on what you hoped to gain out of the 23 Things course, looking back on the post do you feel you achieved those goals?

My first sentence was “Unaccustomed as I am to blogging, mostly because I’m not sure that I’ve got anything of importance or interest to say to the world, this looks like a good way of getting me into it.”  Looks like this is what has happened – I’m blogging to the world!!

 

I’d like to thank all of the people involved in putting the course together and helping with the online stuff.

I’d also like to thank everyone who has taken the time to read my scribblings.

 

